• It’s not just about the dog itself, but the relationship you have with it!

  • Dedicated to Bart, who had the Most Beautiful Tail

    It's very simple. Dogs and cats and other talented animals have tails; their tails, with their thousands of flourishes, provide them with a wonderfully complex language of arabesques, not only for what they think and feel and suffer, but for every mood and vibration in their feeling tone. We have no tails, and since the more lively among us need some form of expression, we make ourselves paintbrushes and pianos and violins..." _Hermann Hesse
  • Denali – Queen of our Pack

    C-Myste Denali RAE3,CGC (a.k.a. Wild Woman!)

  • Kenai – Our First Cardi

    Trust 'n Luck Keep an Eye Out (The Funniest Dog in the World)

  • Elbee – Our Teeny Pembroke Princess 1998-2010

    Bridgecreeks Little Bit, CGC

  • Sage – Our Perpetual Puppy!

    C-Myste Baledwr Redwood Sunrise RN

  • Quimby-Sweet Spirit

    Toreth Spirit in the Sky BN, CD, RAE, CGC

  • Photos

    More Photos
  • Admin

Once a Puppy…

The other day I was bemoaning the fact that my “puppy” is growing up. Sage is almost 2-1/2 now – where did the time go?  I was actually even thinking that he might be at the point where he could be trusted loose in the house while I am away.

Think again!

This evening I was outside for a few minutes – not more than ten. Upon return, this is the sight that greeted me!

Actually, the very first thing I saw was Sage sitting in this position chewing a gob of TP. I removed it, told him to “stay” and ran for the camera. Content with his prize, he showed no sign of leaving.

Now he’s just confused…why is she taking my picture? What’s going on?

So, can I eat some more or what?

I have absolutely NO idea where he got this. Typically it is all stored in cabinets and he didn’t get the roll from the dispenser. When Moe gets home they both have some  ‘splaning to do!

4 Responses

  1. Once upon a time when I was distributing a 24-pack from Sams Club, I left one cabinet door a bit ajar. Chase destroyed 11 rolls of TP, including dragging it out into the yard through the dog door. Cardigans like TP and cell phones!

  2. Don’t look at me. I stopped eating toilet paper years ago.

  3. Yup, our new puppy Nick has rolled out two rolls this week. He loves TP, cardboard, and wicker – not necessarily in that order.

  4. Ahh yes, wicker is high on Sage’s list too!

Comments are closed.

